Past Awardees

Nicholas Criscuolo Reading Award for Administrators

2018: Dr. Charles Smith,Assistant Superintendent of Wilton Public Schools
2017: Michele Mullaly
2016: Kristie Bourdoulous
, Talent Coordinator, Norwich Public Schools
2014: Dr. Melissa Jenkins, Principal, High Horizon Magnet School Bridgeport, Connecticut

CRA Outstanding Reading Educator Award

2018: Leah Page, Reading Consultant, Essex Elementary School
2017: Dr. Andrea Ricci,
Deep River Elementary School
2016: Colleen Morello
, Language Arts Specialist, Osborn Hill Elementary School, Fairfield

International Reading Association Celebrate Literacy Award

2018: Dr. Karen Waters, Director of Literacy, Sacred Heart University
2017: Hartford Stage
2016: Dr. Rachael Gabriel
, University of Connecticut
2014: Patricia I. Mulcahy-Ernt, Ph.D.,  Professor of Education in Reading and Language Arts, School of Education, Director of Graduate Studies in Literacy and English Education, University of Bridgeport

Teaching Grant Winners

2017: Jennifer Fritz, Squadron Line Elementary School, Simsbury – Grade 1; Nicole Flynn and Dr. Andrea Ricci, Deep River Elementary School, Deep River – Grades K-6; Cara Foley, Perry Hill School, Shelton – Grades 5-6; Stacey Simpson and Jennifer Paul, Southington High School, Southington – Grades 9-12; Katie Gordon, Pomperaug Elementary School, Southbury – Grades 3-5; Christine Ziegler, Illing Middle School, Manchester – Grades 7
2016: Dr. Rachael Gabriel, University of Connecticut